It’s New Years Eve and by the strike of the clock telling us it is midnight, 2013 has arrived for us. Whatever it is that in store for us in this New year, we all have to learn to open our doors and take in new experiences. Even if it is the most of simplest things, the fact is that you are giving in to a fresh new start. In this poem, actually it is somehow a song, I talk about how I never really gave love a chance to come into my life so this 2013 I told myself that I will let in new experiences, let the past be the past and breathe in a new beginning of another chapter in my life.

So Happy New Year to all of You and may the Blessed Lord lighten you.

Sometimes you got to fall for the wrongs

Sometimes you got to dance in different directions

Until you step out in the middle of a song

But one day the right one will come

One day you’ll turn around and fall

And someday you’ll be smiling like an idiot

And laugh at everything

And be so crazy in love

 ***

Because sometimes your heart gets it wrong

Sometimes fate takes a little too long

Sometimes they leave in the middle of a song

But when love comes knocking on my door

I won’t be afraid to answer

Sometimes it’s going to be someone you don’t like

Sometimes you’ll never give a chance

But one day everything will change

Once love knocks on my door

 ***

I was never the one to fall hard

A hopeless romantic who can’t fall in love

I usually run away before he breaks my heart

But I’m still waiting for that day

When someone changes my mind

They say I should just get the next guy coming

Because I won’t stop aging

I say I rather answer love

 ***

Because only love can change my mind

Sometimes I fall for the wrong guy

Sometimes fate takes a little too long

I walk out in the middle of a song

But when love comes knocking on my door

I’ll let in and fall

One day everything will change

When love knocks on my door

 ***

Sometimes you’ll never give a chance

Sometimes forever never lasts

I want something like a fairytale

Someone to love me for whom I am

And wouldn’t dare change a thing

Someday the right song will play

And I won’t ever walk away.

 ***

Because love can change your mind

Sometimes make you insane

Sometimes you have to fall for someone wrong

Walk away in the middle of a song

But when love comes knocking on my door

I guess I’ll change my mind and let it in.

Give me love not Bad Romance

