It’s Called “Sober”

It’s the New Year! Hello 2013! In life there is always a new chapter to begin again, we have finished 366 pages of 2012 and we are back to page 1 in another story which is called 2013. For the New Year, I want to breathe in fresh air and start a new experience, be who I am yet be different at the same time. I used to be in a very dark place and I’m still trying to dig myself out of it. I’m trying to mend these bruises I got and be sober enough to mend the scars that was left.

 

I’m trying to clear my mind

I told you to give me time

But you wouldn’t wait

And I was a little too late

*******

Letting you hang on a thread

While I tried to clear my head

I could’ve said yes but I’m not sober

Now you’re walking away saying it’s over

*******

Do you know what it feels like?

Not being able to touch the ground

Feel as if you’re about to break down

I’m about to set off like a bomb

That’s ready to explode

I’m in the middle of a disaster

While you were waiting

For me to get myself together

*******

We were both at the wrong moment

I’m still picking up the pieces

Of my ticking heart

I’m still trying to find them

*******

My head is not in a right place

I’m still covered in bruises

I’m not sober enough to mend

Not balanced to stand on my own

*******

Do you know what it feels like?

Not being able to touch the ground

Feel as if you’re about to break down

I’m about to set off like a bomb

That’s ready to explode

I’m in the middle of a disaster

Trying to steer clear of the rocks falling

I’m not yet sober to get myself together

But I should’ve known you won’t wait

*******

I’m trying to keep myself together

Try to make myself seem stronger

You’re tired of hanging on a thin line

While I’m busy trying to pick myself up

I’m not balance to stand on my own

Because I’m still not sober

*******

My emotions are unstable

I’m trying to get rid of these voices

Trying to heal my bruises

I’m still finding my pieces

Of what was left of me…

Give me love not Bad Romance

