I’m Wide Awake

There will always be that one person you fall in love with and can never reveal your true feelings for. Sometimes you’d spend years trying but fail then watch them love someone else. So here is my message to the boy I’ve fallen head over heels for the past 3 years. So to Mr. Skinny Jeans this is for you

I still think of you when I’m wide awake

Trying to forget you but then my world starts to shake

You are still on my mind to this day

A year and a half isn’t enough

3 years in the dark is tough

I never fall in love easily

But seeing what you did to me

All I can do know is to close my eyes

Tell myself that I’m going to be fine

Drown in some of my own lies

I’m not crying anymore

The tears stopped rolling

When I was tired of breaking

But the story is over

You already have her

Stare at my clock it’s exactly midnight

Close my eyes again it never moved

Whenever I think of you

Time always seems to freeze

And I’m here still wide awake

Give me love not Bad Romance

