Vanity curses me

We all fall a victim to vanity, some of under its enchanting spell and while some under the coldness of it. When we look at the mirror we all see different things. I fall a victim to this very curse called Vanity and be under narcissistic strings.

 

I am always fallen a victim to vanity.

 I smile once as I stare into the mirror either admiring my lips or hating my hair

Vanity holds me in its arms whispering such beautiful things in my ear

I smile once a camera points and shoot and I move with its direction of focus

Vanity pushes me and tells me vile words but then caresses me with soothing lines

I smile and tell myself that I am pretty

One thought on “Vanity curses me

Give me love not Bad Romance

