It’s quite old… remembering sweet days before the days got bitter

 

There I was again late at night

Wishing he’d be by my side

I smile whenever I’d remember

Those few moments of September

 

Then came October

He doesn’t even know

I keep letting it show

Whenever we’re together

 

November when my birthday passed

The laughter we shared

He kept me smiling the whole time

That was the moment I called mine

 

Then December came too fast

The cold came rushing in

The wind blew everything

Out of place and we were lost

 

The moment froze when I saw his eyes

The first time I ever saw him cry

Fear and confusion filled our minds

Now here we are taking in all our pride

 

A few more months passing

Soon he’d be leaving

And I keep going back to those days

Before December came

Give me love not Bad Romance

