If a painter can paint you a picture

I can write you a thousand emotions

Simplified to very short lines

In different usage of words

That can be put together to form a beat

 

If she can sing you a lovely song

Then who am I to compare?

If she can sing every word I wrote

Strong and smooth with every note

But I wrote every rhyme she is singing

 

Who am I to you? Am I just another girl?

But I won’t pour my emotions through tears

I pour through with my words and lines

So don’t ask me to paint a picture or sing

Because words are all I need

One thought on “To You [Only Words]

Give me love not Bad Romance

