2:30 in the afternoon

The ride already stopped

There’s no more game

But why do I feel the same?

It’s still playing in my head

A song by Mayday parade

I told myself to slow it down for once

But I guess I’ll never listen

I just smile and give in

It’s 2:30 in the afternoon

And I’m still thinking about him

The way his hands fit mine

I’m telling myself this is too much

Don’t want another song written

But it’s 2:30 in the afternoon

And he’s still on my mind

I don’t know where I’m going

Still don’t understand why

I’m still here dreaming

I catch myself staring

Then act a little shy

I can’t seem to slow it down for once

And I guess I’ll never listen

I’ll just smile and give in

I’m crazy just for smiling

Laugh like no ones watching

Music loud in the background

Headphones on full volume

2:30 in the afternoon

Wondering why he’s on my mind

Give me love not Bad Romance

