You can fake a pretty smile

Why won’t you fake one now?

All you do to me is lie

Now you can’t look my in the eye

Did you grow a conscience over night?

Honey let’s ease the tension

I’m not going to ask the question

I already know the answer

 

Let’s just enjoy our cup of tea

You don’t have to lie to me

Your eyes drop to the floor

Acting as if I don’t know

The truth can wait another day

Keep whatever you need to say

Just stay for a little while

Have a nice cup of tea

Then you can leave tonight

Give me love not Bad Romance

