Your eyes are in my dream again

I can never see your face

All I see is your stare

Then I hear the crowd

You tried to scream loud

And then escaped from it all

It’s four in the morning

Wide awake afraid to dream

Because I’ll remember the time

One moment when you were mine

 

It was late and the stars were outshone

And the moon was gone

You smiled at me whispering forever

Your touch made my head spin

All I want is to feel it again

Drive back to that night

And see those city lights

Be where your arms were

See you just once more

Fall into that good bye

 

I’m missing those city lights

The only time when you were mine

2 thoughts on “City Lights

Give me love not Bad Romance

