They say to paint a picture

Or drown in a memory

I’m tired of these emotions

When they turn into rhymes

Heartache can be said in just one line

But I don’t know what to say this time

 

I’d write you a song

If the moment isn’t wrong

If I pour my emotions

Like a hectic storm

Will you take cover?

Or dance in the rain?

I’d write you a song

Just to ease the pain

 

If it’s all just another dream

Then it’s a nightmare

I’ve told myself to wake up

And that I’ve given up

I’m tired of trying to hold on

Pretending as if there’s still a grip

Give me love not Bad Romance

