Scripted Words

You were just another guy

And I was just another girl passing by

That was when you walked into my life

You had a face I’d never forget

But tell me when will I ever let you know?

How much you mean to me

And do I mean anything to you?

 

Will you ever know and will I ever let you in?

How I really feel and tear down my walls?

Or will I forever be keeping secrets?

Fantasizing what we could have had?

 

I wish I had the courage

But all I ever do is keep quiet

Let these scripted words do all the talking

Keeping my love a secret

I’m scared and always hiding

Why can’t I say what I’m feeling?

When will I ever let you know?

 

I wish you knew

How I feel whenever

You talk about her

If only you can see

The tears behind my smile

If you can only hear my thoughts

If only I can say them out loud

 

When will you know?

Will I forever be keeping secrets?

When all I want to do is scream

And make all my fantasies real

But every time I open my mouth

Only scripted words would come out

 

If you only knew

How hard I try

Not to cry in your face

If I tell you now what will happen then?

Will I always keep it to myself?

Will I forever be keeping it a secret?

Will it always be a dream?

Give me love not Bad Romance

