Stricken Fool

Oh someone save me from myself

Help me from falling into this

It would only be temporary bliss

And yet I’ve been stricken a love sick fool

They are all singing ALL HAIL THE FOOL!

But my heart does not care it yearns

Calls out in joy and never learns

 

His voice makes it all the while

I’ve never fallen for a star

Because I know the lengths of far

Most people would go

His song, beautiful wordplay

That can bounce off hearts

Instead of pages

Freeing tunes from cages

Give me love not Bad Romance

