Once the words get into my head

Once I’m falling in the clouds again

Maybe I’ll see something else instead

Take away what I always got

Remember what I forgot

 

BUT DAMN IT YOU

 

You only knew his name a few days ago

You talked to him only about a few times

What is it that you really know?

Don’t give him an image you presume

Because it’s just a thought not the truth

 

BUT DAMN IT…

 

I know nothing will ever happen

I’ll just be that girl he met

As easy face to forget

Yesterday he never knew who I was

Today he knew my name

Maybe tomorrow everything was just an illusion

Give me love not Bad Romance

