There are possibilities

One I’m afraid to consider

The other a constant reminder

And the last being the one I want

Whether I’ve lost or won

Whether I’ve ran or fallen

Because here I am

Still falling

I don’t want to see the landing

Because there are many possibilities

One where you’re not there

One where you’d not catch me

But you see me crash

Or someone else pulls me away

Or you’d catch me

There are many things I’d want to say

But I’ll never know your reply

Either I leave myself to deny

Or let my emotions steer my better judgment

Because you’ll only be a remembrance

Yet that is just a possibility

One truth yet a thousand realities

I don’t know which I’d see

But I have no choice in the matter

So I’ll let myself float in the air

Stuck without knowing

Awake yet still sleeping

Drowning in a dream

Yet I’m still walking on the pavements of reality

Avoiding the cracks of missed opportunities

While I swirl around different possibilities

Give me love not Bad Romance

