I want to know

I want to know how to make you laugh

I want to know how to make you smile

Even if for some reason I’ve made you sad

Or got you heated up now you’re mad

I want to know how to make you fall

I want to know how it feels to know that the feeling is mutual

Where you’d feel the same butterflies in your stomach happiness

And feel the same amount of nervousness

I want to know how I can take your breath away

I want to know how I can make you glance my way every once in a while

And not have you just passed me by over and over

I want to know how to live out of this daily routine

Where you’d actually see me and then there’s that sparkle

That sparkles in your eyes when I pass by in just a second

I want to know the feeling that I know you’re looking for me

And you spent the whole afternoon wondering

 

I want to know how it feels to be someone’s dream come true

I want to know how it feels when he first utters the words, “I love you”

I want to know how it feels to have someone fall for you

Would your knees shake when you see me?

Would you be lost and have nothing else to say?

Would you fight and keep your emotions at distance?

Would you be afraid of all these cliche situations?

I want to know and I don’t know when I’ll ever know

 

Give me love not Bad Romance

