Let’s Pretend

Let’s pretend that whenever I’d hear my favorite band’s songs

I don’t think of you

Let’s pretend whenever I’d pass you by

I won’t fight the urge to say hi

And that I’m not going to smile while I’m thinking of you

But at least the clouds don’t spell out your name

At least the stars at night doesn’t point to your direction

Give me some credit I’m not that insane

Because I can live through many coincidences without you as a thought

But Let us pretend that I no longer feel that connection

Let us pretend that you forgot every single stolen memory

Because that’s all I ever do

Pretend as if there was never you

2 thoughts on “Let’s Pretend

Give me love not Bad Romance

