I’ll write you a song

The same one I wrote a year ago

But this time it’s not a dedication

 

You said you’re not lying

But then you say a different story

If you’re going to scream

You might as well run baby

 

This song is not for you don’t worry honey

It’s just a message to be sent clear

 

I’m trying not to write a song in my head

But hey thanks for being my muse instead

Everyone needs an inspiration

Except you were my destruction

 

Hello darling I’m knocking on wood

What good does that even do?

I’m just putting the words I have already said

In a soothing ballad

 

But don’t worry darling it’s not for you

It’s a repetition

Not a dedication

Give me love not Bad Romance

