Summer Horizon

I’m chasing the horizon

Catching the rush of time

So I can make myself stay

But the letters are in knots

With what I wanted to say

Now I caught the fallen star

 

I don’t wanna care

I don’t wanna close my eyes

But I’m synchronized with your smile

 

I don’t want to give this away

So don’t play with my attention

Don’t be false inspiration

Cuz jokes are not compatible with love

But I’m hanging and dangling

Falling for a chance

Only to lose you in a distance

 

I don’t want to go back to the rain

And all you gave was a name

So I’m another number

Push me to the line

Cuz it’s a pretty clear sign

That this moment is done

Give me love not Bad Romance

