Falling For Me

I’m a mess in a dress,
will you still be impressed
With the skeletons in my closet,
the ghost outside my window
the demon consuming my heart
Help rest my lingering doubt
because you’re falling in love
with the girl who can’t stop
herself from falling apart

I cannot hide my scars
And I cannot ask you to heal my mistakes
Because they cannot be written away
I’m the girl who can’t bring herself to stay
If I ask for space just give me a blank page
Don’t worry I will not add you to my names
A list too long to descibe the number of pains

You’re falling for a walking wreck
Plan your escape early
I’ll help you with the map

POETRY

One thought on “Falling For Me

Give me love not Bad Romance

