It’s three in the morning
And I’m still crying
How I convinced myself
That you’re different from the rest
Was a lie I fell for
I should’ve known better
Than to sleep with words

You told me you loved me
Told me you cared for me
But you’re prince charming
With lies on a string
You keep me hanging
Keep me standing, holding on
So step off your high horse
Cuz you’re real and I’m not
Going to dream of you tonight

Take your broken promises
Take it to the heart
And never let them go
The worst part is I never lied
I meant everything I said
How you’re still smiling
Shows you never meant a thing

I lost my grip wasting it on you
I was blindsided
And time was your defense
I hope you have a conscience
Better than your reason

Give me love not Bad Romance

