You’re a shot of vodka

My lime for tequila

You’re in my veins

I’m drunk with the thought of you

I don’t need an open bar

All I need is you to get me going

Sober in the mind but rehab for my heart

My words are blurred

Scratched and smudged

I can’t think of anything else to write about

Because you’re in every single verse

And it’s not what you said or did that hurts

It’s that I can’t find another inspiration

Without reprinting our old conversation

I’m in pieces due to intoxication

I need heartache to fix this mess

Or at least stop being one

Give me love not Bad Romance

