Fools

image

How can I still give you my fantasy
When you’ve made a fool out of me
Too many times to count

Now I don’t want to talk to you
Because I’m tired of running in circles
Thinking I’m finally over you
Only to fall in the same places

Loveless and stuck in the shadows
Shivering from your cold shoulders
And burning from your clinging warmth

I need to force these spaces
I need to heal these bruises
Burn the bridge you stopped crossing
Repress the memories you’re already forgetting

Thanks for getting amnesia
I’ll send a prayer to the God you don’t believe in
Because you’ve made it easier
For me to stop talking to you
When it’s all I want to do

Give me love not Bad Romance

