New Years Bliss and Promises

2015 what do I have to say about you before the clock strikes midnight?

image

To those I’ve cut off from my life I hope you see it as a blessing that one of us took the initiative to say aloud about our toxic relationship. Some are worth the fight while others are better as people we used to know. I hope you don’t hold a grudge but memories that made us great before it fell apart.

To those I cannot stand the thought of letting go, I thank God you feel the same because what we have is to precious to perish. No amount of arguments will separate us, not even time. Because the best of friends are those who, despite hectic scheduling will never put it against another. There is love, understanding and maturity that will grow in our later years.

To the new people in my life thank you for the chance of inviting me to yours. I cannot explain how it surprises me that people are willing to give people chances. I hope that our bonds will not break and we can make our relationship stronger.

To those I broke, no amount of apologies will undo my wrongs or erase my hurtful words. I only hope that one day you’ll find it in your hearts to forgive me.

2015 was a year of great opportunities, new people, realizations, growth and knowing who to keep. My trust is still shaky but I still care for anyone I let in hoping my doubts will shake off.

Dear 2016 please be spontaneous, I hate surprises but I know the best things come unexpectedly.

Give me love not Bad Romance

