tumblr_nyjh62kqc01v04lt2o1_1280

You asked a friend of mine where I was
And to be honest
The thought of you looking for me
Made my heart perform every cliche in the book
And made me smile as if I was insane
(Maybe I am but let’s not dwell on that)
Maybe if I smile wide enough than it’s supposed to be
You would ignore the scars

Scars that were given by every heartache
Scars that had names I told myself to forget
Scars that fooled me to believe that anyone called me beautiful
Scars that would remind me to be cautious
Scars that would remind me that even a kiss would be dangerous

But I’ve learned to ignore the permanent marks
Instead I stretch my lips to mask the damages

Give me love not Bad Romance

