Scattered Poetry

tumblr_mb7uvbZ3et1ry24igo1_500

Someone asked me if I enjoyed writing love poems
I said yes, but I was lying because I didn’t want to explain
I do not enjoy writing about an emotion that has a thousand songs,
A thousand movies and best selling novels
I do not enjoy writing an emotion everyone has the same descriptions for
But with different metaphors
What I meant to say was “no, I do not enjoy writing love poems.”
I enjoy writing about him.
I enjoy trapping him in my words because it’s the only way I could keep him
I love putting him in my verses because it was my only way of communication
Even if he rarely replied to any of them
I enjoy writing about him because he is the only subject no one knows
He shares a name with a thousand others but he is the only one my poems are about
So if you ask me if I love writing about love
I will say no and instead point you to the direction of the reason why
And maybe just maybe you’ll see him walking on my scattered poetry

Give me love not Bad Romance

