To the Boy with the Blue Guitar

remote_image_29cbe4a8a4

I placed you on a pedestal
No, I made you a throne to sit on
However my efforts were wasted
I promise this is my last piece
I promise this is the last time
you will ever be mentioned in my poetry
Because I am tired of revisiting old conversations
Same old metaphors all referring to you.
We are compatible in personality and interests
But that doesn’t make us soulmates
Fate and destiny had nothing to do with this
It was random coincidences that lead us to each other
I’m pretty sure the universe has better plans
Than trying to get us together

So here we are
Learning to co-exist

Give me love not Bad Romance

