DSC_0123

When I said let’s go out for coffee
I meant to ask if you like me
When I said I like talking to you
I meant to say I’m crazy about you
When I said I write poetry
I meant I’m all out of inspiration
And I’m tired of writing about him
When I can write about you

I no longer want to write about
The taste of his lips
When I can kiss you
I no longer want to write verses
About his eyes and his smile
When I can write about how you make me laugh
I am tired of backreading his messages
When we can keep our midnight conversations

When I said let’s go out for coffee
What I meant to say was
I’m tired of playing his game
Because I finally knew your name

Give me love not Bad Romance

