To the Pretty One

lover

Pretty my heart stops

Pretty my heart hurts

I could stare at you forever

Because I can see a lifetime in your eyes

Your shy smile may say you’re not ready

But I know how to wait

I die a little inside when you look away

With your back turned

I feel the seconds pass

Each minute feeling like an hour

But I can still picture

Every detail of your soft features

Pretty my heart stops

Pretty my heart hurts

Such pure innocence

Rose tinted cheeks

Delicate yet full lips

A masterpiece that cannot be replicated

A museum cannot own you

You are living, breathing art

Pretty see what you’ve done to my heart?

No work of literature

No painting, no flash of a camera

No lyric of a song

Can ever do you justice

Pretty my heart stops

Pretty my heart hurts

Distance doesn’t distort your beauty

Finely shaped blurred edges

Darkness doesn’t cover anything up

The stars shine

Constellations make way

The moon would never hide

Because they need to be with you

Pretty my heart stops

Pretty my heart hurts

You are not a drunken thought

You are not a mirage

You are not an illusion

You are not a two dimensional character

Supporting my need of aesthetic

Pretty my heart stops

Pretty my heart hurts

Pretty? I need a better description

Give me love not Bad Romance

